2,000 Miles! Goal Attained

Somewhere in the ethereal world of the Great Beyond, Michael Fronheiser says, “Way to go, baby!”

At least I didn’t let the sadness prevent me from going out for a ride this evening. I have attained my record goal of 2,000 miles for the year. The reason this is so important is that this is the most miles I’ve ever done in a season, even in my crazy days back in Colorado.

So, here’s to me! I think I’ll have a glass of wine to celebrate my victory.

The 2,000 mark occurred on N. River Road in Stow, right in front of the Kent State Airport, at approximately 7:45pm.

Now, I’m going to spend the rest of my evening gloating, as I watch the my Cleveland Indians defeat the Minnesota Twins. (Keeping my fingers crossed!)

Self-portrait at 2,000 mile point.
(Taken with my LG enV! Nice, eh?)
Leave a Reply

