Black Diamond

For those of you skiers who have met and conquered The Beast…

Looking down the slope,
I swallow fear. Then push off–
RUSH; The Beast is slain!

I’m always talking about doing a hard, challenging slope I’ve never done as “slaying the demon/beast.” Perhaps this line of thought is influenced by all the Buffy episodes I’ve been watching. I always face The Beast twice, just to cement my victory. You aren’t skiing right if you don’t occasionally scare yourself… Your skill will increase the more you challenge yourself by flying outside your comfort zone and face The Beast.

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

Leave a Reply

