Happy St. Patty’s Day

Some lush-ku for you in the spirit of the “holiday.”

Light-weights drink green beer
And speak with emerald tongues;
Hop-heads drink Guinness.

(If I had more syllables, I could have added “and grow hair on their chests.” Which is what my dad claims happens when you drink a stout.)

I’m neither Irish
Nor Catholic. But I love beer!
Happy St. Patty’s!

Smithwick’s, Harp’s, Guinness
Great Lakes’ Conway’s, Killian’s:
Irish brew’s true hues.

…So how long until Cinco de Mayo…? (Though I am not as versed on Latino beer.)

2 thoughts on “Happy St. Patty’s Day

Leave a Reply

