U2 Wish on atU2.com

The answer I submitted to atU2.com’s question of the month (click link) got posted!! I’m pretty happy, especially since I’ve been in a rather depressed mood lately and haven’t done much writing (thus all the sudden blog entries). I didn’t get the news position I was hoping for from them (and, honestly, the article I wrote for the application was crappy and uninspired), but at least I am capable of writing something worthy of being posted. This little success has brightened my day, giving me a little bit of the gas I’ve needed this week to push onwards. Maybe some other opportunities will open for me if I more aggressively pursue them. I know my writing is not perfect. But if I keep trying, eventually I will get there.

Leave a Reply

